Spirit of the Andes

During my initiation into the fourth level of the Inkan Mystical Tradition in the Peruvian Andes a few years ago I was astonished to watch as the keeper of a sacred mountain changed the weather in front of my eyes!  During the 60 minutes or so it took for him and his helpers to build a “despacho“, it turned from a calm, starlit sky to a full-blown storm.  As we burned the offering in the hotel lobby’s fireplace, the roof blew off and the rain poured in.  That, I and my fellow-intiates thought, was a dramatic demonstration of the shaman’s power.  It left me in no doubt that my training was to be somewhat different from that I undertook years before at university.  Welcome to the world of the shaman…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

